Get to Know Us

Platt College is governed by Platt College’s Board of Directors who seek to foster personal growth and maintain the integrity of the college. The Board of Directors is responsible for the oversight of Platt College. The Directors adopt rules, regulations, and policies governing the College. They review and approve the long-range plan, annual institutional effectiveness, and the College’s statement of mission. The Directors have authority over curricula, facilities, degree conferment, and ensure compliance with all regulatory agencies that have jurisdiction over the College. The six-member Board meets four times per year. Platt College Board of Directors include Dr. Dan Lucero, Chair; Mr. Scott Orcutt; Ms. Suzanne Pitrusu; Mr. Jerald B. Sirbu, ex-officio; Mr. James R. Sutherland; and Mr. Thomas J. Twardowski.

Meet our Platt College Staff

Jerald B. Sirbu, President/CEO



Finance and Technology Services

Dr. Julie Basler, Vice President of Academic Affairs Robert Craver, Director of Financial Services
Dr. Hollie Caldwell, Dean of Nursing Margie Rose, Director of Financial Aid
Seth Thomas, Faculty Coordinator of Foundational Liberal Arts Laura Kellogg, Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Barb Jones, Executive Administrative Assistant Mark Finken, Coordinator of IT Services
Darla Dolph, Academic Support and Career Services Coordinator  
Dana Cutler, Clinical Placement Coordinator  
Jean Walker, Clinical Placement Coordinator Platt College Organizational Chart
Dr. Jama Goers, Associate Dean of Nursing and Simulation Laboratory Coordinator  
Allen Calderon, Simulation Laboratory Technician  

Sharon Tugume, Simulation Laboratory Technician

Katie Dahl, Registrar  
Laura Cullerton, Information Specialist  
Hannah Moody, Library Assistant  
Kylie Izienicki, Admissions Coordinator  
Angela Yarber, Admissions Representative  
Sheila Sirbu, Communication Liaison  
Shirley Porter, Communication Liaison